OCTOBER 31 TO NOVEMBER 5, 2021

· Expo Guadalajara · Guadalajara · Jalisco · Mexico ·

TOPICS

· Archeometry · Climatology, climate change and atmospheric sciences · Soil sciences · Geophysical exploration · Space physics · Structural geology and tectonics · Geodesy · Environmental geology and geophysics · Petroleum geology · Geomagnetism and paleomagnetism · Geohydrology · Geochemistry and petrology · Modeling of geophysical systems · Oceanography · Coastal oceanography · Paleontology · Natural hazards · Sedimentology and stratigraphy · Seismology · Vulcanology ·

DEADLINES

· Special session and course proposals: June 1 · Abstract submission: July 31 · Participant pre-registration: September 4 ·

Regular sessions

AR Archeometry
CS Soil science
CCA Climatology, climate change and atmospheric sciences
EG Geophysical exploration
FE Space physics
GEOD Geodesy
GEOH Geohydrology
GP Petroleum geology
GET Structural geology and tectonics
GGA Environmental geology and geophysics
GEOPAL Geomagnetism and paleomagnetism
GEOQP Geochemistry and petrology
MSG Modeling of geophysical systems
OCC Coastal oceanography
OCE Oceanography
PALEO Paleontology
RN Natural hazards
SED Sedimentology and stratigraphy
SIS Seismology
VUL Vulcanology

Special sessions

SE01 Physical limnology
Conveners:
SE02 Recent advances in numerical, experimental, or statistical modeling for wind power and marine renewables
Conveners:
Markus Gross mgross@cicese.mx
Vanesa Magar vmagar@cicese.edu.mx
Osvaldo Rodríguez Hernández osroh@ier.unam.mx
Alfredo Peña aldi@dtu.dk
SE03 Chihuahua: Land of challenges and mine tales
Conveners:
Ignacio Alfonso Reyes Cortés ireyes@uach.mx
Miguel Franco Rubio mfranco@uach.mx
Angélica Oviedo García aoviedo@uach.mx
SE04 OLLIN-IGCP669 Central Mexico: Seismic hazards in the Transmexican Volcanic Belt: Advances in neotectonics, paleoseismology, historical and instrumental seismicity
Conveners:
Pierre Lacan placan@geociencias.unam.mx
Rodrigo Alejandro León Loya r.leon.loya@gmail.com
María Ortuño maria.ortuno@ub.edu
Gerardo Suárez gerardo@geofisica.unam.mx
SE05 Regional climate modeling and CORDEX
Conveners:
Tereza Cavazos tcavazos@cicese.mx
Rosa Beatriz Luna Niño rluna@cicese.edu.mx
María Laura Bettolli bettolli@at.fcen.uba.ar
Matías Méndez Pérez jumendez@uv.mx
SE06 Research and professional placements 2020 and 2021: Reports of activities and experiences
Conveners:
Vanesa Magar vmagar@cicese.edu.mx
Jonás de Dios de Basabe Delgado jonas@cicese.mx
Mary Carmen Ruiz de la Torre mary.ruiz@uabc.edu.mx
Eloísa García Canseco eloisa.garcia@uabc.edu.mx
SE07 Seismotectonics in the Mexicali-Imperial Valley, Mexico-USA border region
Conveners:
Mario González Escobar mgonzale@cicese.mx
Joann M. Stock jstock@gps.caltech.edu
J. Javier González García javier@cicese.mx
SE08 Philosophy, logic, methodology and epistemology in Earth sciences
Conveners:
Octavio Lázaro Mancilla olazaro@uabc.edu.mx
Eduardo Juayek Sotelo ejuayek@gmail.com
SE09 Diversity, ethics, equity, and inclusivity (DEEI) - best practices in academia and in geoscience-led organizations
Conveners:
Vanesa Magar vmagar@cicese.edu.mx
Jonás de Dios de Basabe Delgado jonas@cicese.edu.mx
Mark Shimamoto mshimamoto@agu.org
SE10 Coastal resilience
Conveners:
Paulo Salles Afonso de Almeida psallesa@iingen.unam.mx
Alec Torres Freyermuth atorresf@iingen.unam.mx
Elsa Noreña Barroso enorena@yahoo.com
Gema Hidalgo Rodríguez gema.hidalgo@ccgs.mx
SE11 3rd Meeting of the Mexican Society of Western Archaeometry "Archeometric techniques in Mexico and Latin America in the XXI century"
Conveners:
Rodrigo Esparza resparza@colmich.edu.mx
Blanca Maldonado bem171@gmail.com
Avto Gogichaishvili avto@igeofisica.unam.mx
Francisco Sánchez arqueosantor@hotmail.com
SE12 Technologies applied to soil science
Conveners:
Ángeles Gallegos angelesgallegostavera@gmail.com
Francisco Bautista leptosol@ciga.unam.mx
SE13 Heavy metals in urban soils and dusts
Conveners:
Anahi Aguilera aaguilera@cieco.unam.mx
Francisco Bautista leptosol@ciga.unam.mx
Avto Goguitchaichvili avto@geofisica.unam.mx
SE14 Static characterization of oil fields and its implications in decision-making
Conveners:
Julio César González Hernández julio.gonzalezhdz@correo.buap.mx
Erick Osorio Santiago eosorios01@pemex.com
SE15 Application of remote sensing to societally important regions: estuarine, coastal, tropical and polar waters
Conveners:
José Gómez-Valdés jgomez@cicese.mx
Jorge Vázquez-Cuervo Jorge.Vazquez@jpl.nasa.gov
SE16 General
Conveners:
Daniel Peralta dperalta@cicese.mx
Vanesa Magar vmagar@cicese.edu.mx
SE17 Plenary talks
Conveners:
Daniel Peralta dperalta@cicese.mx
Vanesa Magar vmagar@cicese.edu.mx

Abstract submission

The abstract registration of the UGM 2021 Annual Meeting will be open from June 14 to July 31.

To submit an abstract you need a UGM user account. If you don’t have it yet, create a UGM user account and start submitting your abstracts. If you already have a UGM user account but forgot your password, recover your UGM account password providing your registered email address.

Abstract registration cost is $500 MXN per abstract. We accept Visa and MasterCard credit cards.


Submit View

Venue

The 2021 Annual Meeting of the Unión Geofísica Mexicana will be held at Expo Guadalajara in Guadalajara, Jalisco, México.

home Website: http://www.expoguadalajara.mx
place Address: Av. Mariano Otero #1499, CP 44550, Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
email Email: infoexpo@expoguadalajara.mx
phone Phone: +(52)(33)33.43.3000
local_airport Local airport: GDL

Past meetings