NOVEMBER 1ST TO NOVEMBER 6TH, 2020

· Expo Guadalajara · Guadalajara · Jalisco · Mexico ·

TOPICS

· Archeometry · Climatology, climate change and atmospheric sciences · Soil sciences · Geophysical exploration · Space physics · Structural geology and tectonics · Geodesy · Environmental geology and geophysics · Petroleum geology · Geomagnetism and paleomagnetism · Geohydrology · Geochemistry and petrology · Modeling of geophysical systems · Oceanography · Coastal oceanography · Paleontology · Natural hazards · Sedimentology and stratigraphy · Seismology · Vulcanology ·

DEADLINES

· Special session and course proposals: May 27th · Abstract submission: July 28th · Participant pre-registration: September 2nd ·

Announcements

CM01 About the Unión Geofísica Mexicana Annual Meeting
Date: April 26
CM02 Virtual UGM Office
Date: May 9

Calls

CN01 Special session proposals
Date: From April 7 to June 2
CN02 Course proposals
Date: From April 7 to June 2
CN03 Online Earth Science Knowledge Contest for UGM student members
Date: From May 22 to October 2

Regular sessions

AR Archeometry
CS Soil science
CCA Climatology, climate change and atmospheric sciences
EG Geophysical exploration
FE Space physics
GEOD Geodesy
GEOH Geohydrology
GP Petroleum geology
GET Structural geology and tectonics
GGA Environmental geology and geophysics
GEOPAL Geomagnetism and paleomagnetism
GEOQP Geochemistry and petrology
MSG Modeling of geophysical systems
OCC Coastal oceanography
OCE Oceanography
PALEO Paleontology
RN Natural hazards
SED Sedimentology and stratigraphy
SIS Seismology
VUL Vulcanology

Special sessions

SE01 Physical limnology
Conveners:
SE02 Digital media on Earth Science communication, outreach, and education: resilience and adaptation in our new normal
Conveners:
Bernardo Adolfo Bastien Olvera bastien@ucdavis.edu
Raiza Pilatowsky Gruner rpilatowsky@ucdavis.edu
Mónica Guadalupe Ramírez Calderón monicald@ciencias.unam.mx
SE03 Recent advances in numerical, experimental or statistical modelling approaches for wind and marine renewable energy
Conveners:
Markus Gross mgross@cicese.mx
Vanesa Magar vmagar@cicese.edu.mx
Osvaldo Rodríguez Hernández osroh@ier.unam.mx
Alfredo Peña aldi@dtu.dk
SE04 Research and professional placements: reports of academic and professional activities, and experiences on long-distance interactions
Conveners:
Eloísa García Canseco eloisa.garcia@uabc.edu.mx
Mary Carmen Ruiz de la Torre mary.ruiz@uabc.edu.mx
Jonas D. De Basabe Delgado jonas@cicese.edu.mx
Vanesa Magar Brunner vmagar@cicese.edu.mx
SE05 The IUGG-Mexico in the current scientific collaboration on natural phenomena and its effects on disaster resilience
Conveners:
Hugo Delgado Granados hdg@igeofisica.unam.mx
Miguel Ángel Santoyo García Galiano santoyo@igeofisica.unam.mx
SE06 The 2nd meeting of the West Mexican Society of Archaeometry, celebrating the 20th anniversary of the Archaeological Studies Center of COLMICH
Conveners:
Rodrigo Esparza López resparza@colmich.edu.mx
Avto Gogichaishvili avto@geofisica.unam.mx
Blanca Maldonado Alvarez bem171@gmail.com
Francisco Sánchez Tornero arqueosantor@hotmail.com
SE07 Geosciences in society: education, outreach and dissemination
Conveners:
Marina Manea marina@geociencias.unam.mx
Erika Jessenia Moreno erikajess@geociencias.unam.mx
Silvia Violeta Nava Lara vnavalara@gmail.com
Andres David Bayona adbayonao@geociencias.unam.mx
SE08 Remote sensing in geosciences - research supported by Earth observing technologies
Conveners:
Guillermo Díaz Méndez gdiaz@cicese.mx
Armando Trasviña Castro trasvi@cicese.mx
Alejandro Souza Gómez alejandro.souza@cinvestav.mx
SE09 Application of remote sensing to coastal regions
Conveners:
Jorge Vazquez-Cuervo jorge.vazquez@jpl.nasa.gov
Jose Gomez-Valdes jgomez@cicese.mx
Marouan Buoli marouan.bouli@usp.br
Marisol Garcia-Reyes marisolgr@faralloninstitute.org
SE10 Ten years after the El Mayor-Cucapah earthquake (Mw 7.2)
Conveners:
Javier Alejandro González Ortega aglez@cicese.mx
José Antonio Vidal Villegas vidalv@cicese.mx
María Alejandra Núñez Leal anunez@cicese.mx
Erik Esteban Ramírez Ramos ramirez.erik@uabc.edu.mx
SE11 Pedregosa and Chihuahuan basins
Conveners:
Ignacio Reyes ireyes@uach.mx
Jorge Lucero jluceroa@uach.mx
SE12 Geoscientists from the present inspiring the future ones: an online session for everyone
Conveners:
Miguel Ángel Rodríguez Domínguez miguel561a@gmail.com
Manuel de Jesús Aguilar Velázquez manuel.aguilar.411@gmail.com
Luis Daniel Martínez Jiménez luis_martiinez25@hotmail.com
SE13 Regional climate modelling and CORDEX
Conveners:
Tereza Cavazos tcavazos@cicese.mx
Rosa Luna rluna@cicese.edu.mx
Gabriela Colorado colorado@cicese.edu.mx
Abraham Torres Alavez jtorres@ict.it
SE14 Geophysical tools for boosting the development of green energy
Conveners:
Claudia Arango Galván claudiar@igeofisica.unam.mx
Marco Calò calo@igeofisica.unam.mx
Marco Antonio Pérez mperez@cicese.mx
Diego Ruiz Aguilar druiz@cicese.mx
SE15 Coastal resilience
Conveners:
Paulo Salles Afonso de Almeida psallesa@iingen.unam.mx
Nuno Simoes ns@ciencias.unam.mx
V. Sophie Avila Foucat savila_1@yahoo.com.mx
Alec Torres Freyermuth atorresf@iingen.unam.mx
SE16 The geology of Sonora: fundamentals and new challenges
Conveners:
Mélanie Noury melanienoury@gmail.com
Rafael Del Rio Salas rdelrio@geologia.unam.mx
Thierry Calmus arnithy@gmail.com
Martín Valencia martin.valencia@unam.mx
SE17 Exhibitors hall presentations: instrumentation, products and services by companies and academic institutions
Conveners:
Daniel Peralta dperalta@cicese.mx
Vanesa Magar vmagar@cicese.edu.mx
SE18 General
Conveners:
Daniel Peralta dperalta@cicese.mx
Vanesa Magar vmagar@cicese.edu.mx
SE19 Plenary talks
Conveners:
Daniel Peralta dperalta@cicese.mx
Vanesa Magar vmagar@cicese.edu.mx

Abstract submission

The abstract registration of the UGM 2020 Annual Meeting will be open from June 8th to July 28th.

To submit an abstract you need a UGM user account. If you don’t have it yet, create a UGM user account and start submitting your abstracts. If you already have a UGM user account but forgot your password, recover your UGM account password providing your registered email address.

Abstract registration cost is $400 MXN per abstract. We accept Visa and MasterCard credit cards.


Submit View

Expo

Plans for academy

Institutional sponsor

  • Institutional stand (2x3 m)
  • 2 registrations
  • Institution logo on website
  • Institution logo on printed and digital material
  • Announcement in RAUGM digital program
  • Price $43,000.00 + TAX (from 6th July $46,000.00 + TAX)

Institutional stand

  • Institutional stand (2x3 m)
  • 2 registrations
  • Institution logo on website
  • Institution logo on printed and digital material
  • Price $13,000.00 + TAX (from 6th July $16,000.00 + TAX)

Plans for companies

Premium company sponsor

  • Premium stand (2x4 m)
  • 4 registrations
  • Company logo on website
  • Company logo on printed and digital material
  • Public acknowledgment in RAUGM events
  • Price $65,000.00 + TAX (from 6th July $70,000.00 + TAX)

Company sponsor

  • Sponsor stand (2x3 m)
  • 2 registrations
  • Company logo on website
  • Company logo on printed and digital material
  • Public acknowledgment in RAUGM events
  • Price $55,000.00 + TAX (from 6th July $60,000.00 + TAX)

Premium company stand

  • Premium stand (2x4 m)
  • 4 registrations
  • Company logo on website
  • Price $35,000.00 + TAX (from 6th July $38,000.00 + TAX)

Company stand

  • Company stand (2x3 m)
  • 2 registrations
  • Company logo on website
  • Price $25,000.00 + TAX (from 6th July $28,000.00 + TAX)

Deadlines

Early booking: July 5th, logo sending: July 12th, attendant registration and scientific technical talk: August 2nd. For booking, please contact (gramirez@ugm.org.mx) with the subject "Booking Stand RAUGM2020".

Venue

The 2020 Annual Meeting of the Unión Geofísica Mexicana will be held at Expo Guadalajara in Guadalajara, Jalisco, México.

home Website: http://www.expoguadalajara.mx
place Address: Av. Mariano Otero #1499, CP 44550, Guadalajara, Jalisco, México
email Email: infoexpo@expoguadalajara.mx
phone Phone: +(52)(33)33.43.3000
local_airport Local airport: GDL

Past meetings